Countrygeekgirl's Blog

So a bit about me…

Posted on: May 30, 2010

Hi and welcome to my blog, however you may have stumbled here.  Not really sure what I’m going to be doing with this one just yet, probably just a place to rant, but for now I’ll tell you about myself.

So a little bit about me.  I’m Jen, I grew up in a dinky ass town in Virginia, only child.  I just graduated from with a B.S. in Engineering Science and Mechanics and I’m the first person on either my Mom or Dad’s side to graduate from college, which is quite a big achievement.  I’m going back this Fall to start working on my Ph.D in Engineering Mechanics.

I love animals, just about anything with fur.  Always grew up having dogs and cats, but I started learning to ride horses about two years ago and I love it.  I haven’t gotten to ride much in a long time and I really miss it and I really hope to have a horse or two of my own some day.  I also really like lizards and hopefully will be able to get one with my boyfriend soon, since I will be out of the dorms finally and have my OWN room (which you have no idea how excited I am about it).  It’s an awesome house too that I’ll be sharing with two vet students and one of their boyfriends, I will probably put up lots of pictures once I move in.

On a side note, I’m a pretty big geek, if you haven’t guessed from the username… or that I’m an engineer.  I do play World of Warcraft (yes, I know, but hey I graduated with a decent GPA mind you, time management FTW!).  I have a 80 Tauren Warrior, and yes, I tank.  Very rare thing for a girl to tank, I know.  I also have a Wii and a DS (bit of a Nintendo fangirl) and will hopefully be getting an Xbox 360 too.

Well I suppose that’s it for right now.  Take it easy!

Leave a comment

About:

So this blog will be used basically to vent, rant, and express my opinion. You're welcome to take it or leave it, agree or disagree. I highly doubt I will venture into anything too non-PC, because that's just not how I am really.

Post Archives

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other subscriber